best way to end the summer

Our last week of summer was spent doing all the summer things we like to do but don’t get a chance to do enough of.  We spent a week at Georgian Bay swimming, playing in the sand and most importantly on the water.  Here’s a photo dump of some of the fun.  The only down side to going away the end of August is that looking forward to school doesn’t seem to enter our consciousness and the first Wednesday in September is rather a shock!

After the first few days of calm weather, the wind picked up and the real purpose of the vacation (for some) became apparent.

Getting the inflatable sail boat rigged

Ready to sail

Taylor

Scott

Wind brings opportunity for all kinds of fun:

The younger children found lots of opportunity for fun:

New skill learned

Bye-bye summer! We weren’t ready to let you go….

~ Lora

 

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to best way to end the summer

  1. Looks like it was a lot of fun! You captured some really cool moments….

Leave a comment