Getting my feet wet

Hello anyone who is still out there…..  I haven’t blogged in ages and am not sure if I might begin again.  I feel like I’ve kind of lost my voice and I am also thinking about how much I want to share with the great big world out there.  SO this is just a little toe poking in the water… seeing if I want to dive back in.

img_1838

~ Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in about me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Getting my feet wet

  1. Mary-Ann says:

    I’m still here. Still listening… I understand the not wanting to share with all the world.
    MaryAnn Van Den Assem

  2. nancynurse86 says:

    I’m still here and would love to continue hearing from you! 🙂

  3. Marcia says:

    Lora, I always enjoyed reading your blog. It was insightful and creative, without falling into the didactic trap. As a parent, however, I easily appreciate your hesitance to share too much of your children’s lives with everyone and anyone. Maybe it would be a good idea to have an invited readership.

  4. Chris Prol says:

    I enjoy your blog even though its stuff i almost already know just something to check every once in a while but dont overdo yourself if you think you need to stop then we cant force you not to

  5. Lora says:

    Ha ha… Yeah I know you know everything that goes on over here! 😀

Leave a Reply

