Sunrise

IMG_1465

#1

Anyone who knows me knows that I am not a naturally early riser. Which makes it even more impressive that I was able to capture some beautiful pictures of a sunrise on our vacation in Northern Ontario. It was the last day of our vacation and I got up at the shockingly early hour of 6 am. When I went outside, I saw the sun beginning to peak out over the lake so I quickly grabbed my camera and now I share that beauty with you – unedited and unfiltered.

IMG_1460

#2

IMG_1461

#3

IMG_1464

#4

IMG_1466

#5

IMG_1467

#6

IMG_1469

#7

IMG_1470

#8

IMG_1471

#9

Sorry for the overload of pictures! I couldn’t decide which one I like the best.Β  Which one do you like?Β  I numbered the pictures… leave me a comment and tell me which one you like the best. πŸ™‚

~ Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in nature, photography, vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunrise

  1. Dan says:

    I liked #4 the best πŸ™‚ or maybe #6. They all are pretty cool!

    • Lora says:

      What I like about #6 is that it looks like the lake is on fire! I also like #8 because a haze of mist is seperating the trees and their reflection.

  2. Irene says:

    I like 4 and 8. Sad I missed this beautiful sight!

  3. Heidi says:

    I liked #7 for the clarity. It looks like a postcard.

  4. Sandra says:

    Oh my, they are all incredibly beautiful! I simply can’t decide, they all have their own beauty. Definitely going to watch the sunrise there sometime in the future!

Leave a Reply

