Spring is coming, spring is coming!

We are in a warming trend, like most of the U.S.  Hurray!  Still snow everywhere, but the kids have been biking, scootering (is that a word?) and enjoying the above freezing temperatures.

Even before the cold departed, I could tell spring was coming.  Windows were streaming in evening sunlight, that had previously not seen a sunset in months.  Ever notice how not only are the days are shorter in the winter, but the sun rises and sets in a much smaller radius?  So when I glanced into my front hall the other day, and saw sunlight streaming in where I hadn’t seen it in a long time, I knew that without a doubt, spring was on it’s way.  And now the temperatures are catching up with the sun’s movement.  Hurray!

IMG_8230

IMG_8318

And here are some snow pictures taken last week, hopefully the last of the season. I plan to empty the window boxes, and wait patiently to fill them with real flowers. The snow was pretty while it lasted, but I’m hoping that by the end of next week it is all gone!

IMG_8313

IMG_8312

We live in a house of many windows,and glass door cabinets, which means I get the weirdest reflections in pictures with glass. The arched window that is reflected is actually on a perpendicular wall and facing the camera to the right. No idea how it’s reflection got on the french door glass.

IMG_8320

Anyone else excited by the shift in temperatures?

~ Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in happiness, home decorating, nature, seasons and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring is coming, spring is coming!

  1. Marcia says:

    Ecstatic rather than excited. Each year I like the winter less. I joke with David that I should have married someone from south of the border rather than north.

  2. Beautiful photos, Lora! The greenery makes the snow more festive 🙂
    Mud week officially began here judging by my front porch and door…

Leave a Reply

