Winter fun

So I haven’t posted any pictures of winter around these parts. Somehow that seems like a December/January thing. However it is March, snowing outside, and it appears that winter is not going anywhere soon. So lets embrace our reality. Here are some outside pictures of the goings on around here.

We are lucky to have a hill on the side of our property, so that provides a lot of easy to access fun.

IMG_7938  IMG_7941

IMG_7949 IMG_7934

IMG_7954

The kids built a big fort about a month ago,  in the half circle by our driveway.  It has several rooms and lots of tunnels. Since February was so cold, it’s still there.

IMG_7960 u

IMG_7975 IMG_7980

IMG_8137 IMG_8132

Although this winter seems to never ending, I am glad that my kids are making great memories of the fun they’re having in the snow.

How has your winter been?

~ Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in child's play, family, kids, nature, seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter fun

  1. Marcia says:

    LONG. 🙂

  2. Heidi says:

    We’ve had a bright and cold one. No record cold but just regularly cold.

  3. Great! Lots of sun with the snow and cold. Lots of sledding for the kids and they don’t seem to notice the cold like we do.

Leave a Reply

