Baby days

My baby is over six months already!  Imagine growing eight inches in 6 months (she’s 27 inches long) and gaining nine pounds (14 1/2 lbs now).  No wonder babies feed a lot!

We’re getting into a rythm these days, and understanding each other along the way.  She likes routine, needs her naps, not too much excitement, rather nurse than eat solids, and mommy is best, but siblings who entertain are great too.  I feel younger and older at the same time.  Younger because I’m immersed in the baby/toddler stage of life.  Older because I have an almost teenager, and I’ve got too much to do and not enough energy or time to think of getting it all done!

IMG_9405

I’m trying to savor this baby stage before it slips away.

~ Lora

 

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in family, kids, parenting, reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby days

  1. Marcia says:

    Savor it to the utmost! Lovely photo of both of you – that blue is just the color for Eliza. And yes, I can easily imagine gaining 9 pounds in the past 6 months; in fact, I wish that was all I did gain this winter.

  2. Audrey DeVeen says:

    By all means savour these days! They grow up and turn into adults and, Lord willing, you can savour these days again through your grandchildren. My days of savouring grandbabies are over and oh, how I miss them. Didn’t have time to savour my own, but I sure did my grandchildren when they were babies and toddlers. I could hug, cuddle and laugh with, and at them! Now they’re too big for that (ages 9 to 17). Very nice pic, by the way!!!

  3. nancynurse86 says:

    Such a nice picture! Can’t wait to see Eliza again (and you!) soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

