Greetings

Well hello everyone! Just popping in to wish you all a happy and blessed New Year. I have neglected this blog for a couple weeks. Life interrupts at times…. and nothing interrupts quite like the full blown flu taking out your entire family one at a time. At this moment I have not left my house (or my Mom’s where we were staying over Christmas) since Christmas Day! That is eight days of home confinement folks!  That’s pretty much a record I think. I’ve been taking care of sick kids and slowly recovering myself, but tomorrow is the day I think I’ll explore beyond my home’s borders.

I’m thinking I should try and whip up a real post soon as well. I have a lot of before and after possibilities if I could just make the after nice and presentable for some pictures. I hope to continue the house purging and organizing (in that order), and report on that as well.  And if I can get back into the cooking groove, I’ll share any good recipes that come my way. And of course, you’ll always find me ruminating on some subject or another.
It’s a new year folks! I ate a real dinner cooked by my own hands tonight, and I’m feeling pretty good. Things might start happening here again on this blog.

A few pics of Christmas in Canada until I got too sick to care to take anymore pics:

IMG_5361 IMG_5366 IMG_5391 IMG_5415   IMG_5398 IMG_5401  IMG_5403  IMG_5428

And aren’t you all glad we’ve got some snow?

cropped-img_3285.jpg

~Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in family, holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greetings

  1. Sandra says:

    Glad you’re getting back on your feet! No fun having the flu during the holidays! (I know…we’re dealing with it too.) Looks like the kids had a great time exchanging gifts, and what a beautiful gingerbread house.
    Glad you got some snow… We’ve been dealing with 10 degrees with grey somber skies for the last 3 weeks 😦

  2. Lora says:

    Hope you guys get well soon.the gray weather sounds very depressing. I would definitely have a bright colorful cheerful house if I lived in the Netherlands. (not that i don’t here 😉 But neutrals would not cut it for me. And I’d keep all the lights on!

Leave a Reply

