First days….

September always begins with a sense of anticipation. The evenings start to get cooler (finally), some maples are showing flashes of orange, and a new school year begins.
The warm lethargy of summer is replaced by a sense of purpose. The happy chaos of kids in and out of the house all day changes to schedules and routines. The mess and clutter that seemed to multiply during the summer beg for a big dose of purging and organizing.
I hope my ambition holds up during the busy days of making lunches, checking homework, decent bedtimes and three kids in soccer. I have a lot I want to accomplish on these first days of a new season.

 

 

 

Anyone else itching to get things done this time of year?

~Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in organization, reflection, routines. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First days….

  1. joanne says:

    I didn’t realize that NRCS also has school uniforms. Nice!!! Much easier in the morning I’ll bet!

  2. Lora vg says:

    Yeah, it’s the first year so a bit of an adjustment for some of our kids 😉
    It’s easier for sure… But I might miss shopping for deals and putting cute outfits together.

  3. Irene says:

    They look great in their uniforms! And I love how Trina accessorized to dress it up… I remember getting those hi-top sneakers with her!

Leave a Reply

