Take a chance…

If you’re anything like me,  you  love flowers. I have lots of pots filled with various flowering arrangements all over my patio and in my yard. This hobby gets rather expensive, so I’m always on the hunt for a bargain. When I was at a local grocery store in May, I saw some sad looking hanging baskets. The price was great… $6.99, but it suited the plants they were trying to clear out. I looked at them and noticed that they had several varieties of plants in each pot. Take a chance on them?

Of course! A little bit of tender care, transplant them into a bigger pot with good potting soil, use a lot of blue juice (Miracle Gro), and add some zinnias to the back of the pot and you’re all set. Of course the results took awhile develop. The first picture is after a couple weeks and it already looked a lot better. The last two pictures were taken a couple days ago. Definitely worth taking a chance!

~Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in garden, plants, saving money. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Take a chance…

  1. joanne says:

    wow! they look lovely! we’ve always been gone in the summer so I’ve planted some basic pots, but nothing too fancy…

  2. They look great! You always do such a great job with baskets and planters. I love a good bargain on plants too! Actually, almost all of our plants are clearance items and with TLC, almost all of them pull through (we have a mountain laurel that might not make it….).

Leave a Reply

