Be still for the presence of the Lord

When did you last feel you were standing on holy ground when entering the presence of God?

Something to think about….

~Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in faith, music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be still for the presence of the Lord

  1. Irene says:

    You liked that eh! 🙂 Don’t you kind of wish we had big cathedral like churches? Although that’s not what matters I know… for some reason when I woke up today that song was running through my head and I found that version on YouTube. So cool with all the different age groups and number of voices!

    • Lora says:

      I think it’s even better than a professional choir on stage. It sounds like really good congregational singing which makes the words more special. I just thought how we tend to casually go to church, not thinking about or experiencing the holiness of God.

Leave a Reply

