Relax

Summer has officially started in every way – the calender says so, it’s 95F outside and the kids are off from school. The adjustment for me has to do with figuring out a new routine that is a break for the kids from their structured school lives, but not too chaotic for me. I want to enjoy this time with the kids and use it to strengthen family bonds.  As a wise woman has said to me before, “Relax!”; that is what I will try to do.

How about you?  How do you adjust to the new tempo of summer?

~Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in family, parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Relax

  1. Boudewina says:

    Not yet for us. Two more weeks of school ahead. Right after that we are of to germany and wherever the sun will bring us..( we will go werever it is nice and sunny) that brings us in the slow down mood immediately. After that we will easily stay that way. It is harder to adjust to school times after holiday then the other way around.

  2. Was the wise woman Ma?

  3. Irene says:

    Is that Taylor in the picture? I love it! Where did you take it?

Leave a Reply

