Slacker

So I haven’t been a faithful poster lately but I have a good excuse. My sister and her husband and kids came down to NJ this past weekend so we were busy visiting and sightseeing. And this week it’s Spring break so all the kiddies are home. Anyhow,  somehow I only took pictures of our outing on Saturday, which was to Central Park, NYC, and the Central Park zoo. The weather was great… sunny, breezy and not too cool.  After visiting the zoo (which is really nice and just the right size for little kids) we picnicked in the park, wandered about and then headed home for much-needed naps.

Two little escapees….

Climbing the big rocks was a highlight for my kids.

Jeremy wanted to climb… not sit still for a picture!

Ummm…  how do I get down?

Cousins:

Sisters and brother-in-laws:

So that’s all for today folks.  A busy week has been entered and we’ll see when I get back to this blog.

~ Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in child's play, family, kids, sight seeing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slacker

  1. Irene says:

    Love the pics. you all look so good in the last one!

  2. Dor says:

    Tell Scott he looks 30 in all those pics. Must be the “relaxed ‘sphere”! LOL

Leave a Reply

