Hotwheel fun

So I told you in another post (dirt piles) how I am a fan of unstructured play.  Partly because I think it allows kids to expand their imagination and skills in a way that controlled play does not.  But honestly, another big reason is that it’s easier so long as you can put up with a little chaos and some messes.  This leads me to a cold February day when the kids were a little bored.  They rediscovered their hotwheel tracks and proceeded to test all their one hundred (?) dinky hotwheel cars out to see which could stay on the track, and how fast they went.  Fortunately none shot through our window 😉

Setting up the track:

Bucket to bring the cars back up to the balcony:

g

Lots of fun!

What have you let your kids do lately?

~Lora

 

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in child's play, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hotwheel fun

  1. Philip Greendyk says:

    if they had more track and it was a little warmer, they could open the window and keep going!

Leave a Reply

