Finally…

I have debated, thought about, hankered for and generally worried over this potential blog like a dog worries his bone.  But today I took the plunge.  What drove me to it is the experience of writing a huge comment on someone else’s blog and then realizing they don’t accept anonymous.  Rats!  I may as well establish an acceptable identity then.  And while I was setting that up, it seemed so easy to take the next step and set up a blog.  So here it is.  I don’t know where this journey will take me… I know what my interests are but we will see if they translate well into this format.  Bear with me while I figure this all out.

I hope to share some before and afters, progress on our never-ending projects, musings on marriage, child rearing and a host of other hot button topics. 😉

Please comment freely.  I like dialog. 🙂

Lora

About Lora

I am a 40 something wife to my patient and talented husband Scott, Mom to my five children (from toddler to teen) and oldest sister to eight siblings. I am interested in too many things, love to read everything around me, and have developed a strong interest in design and renovation along with my husband. I am conservative, Christian, and by the grace of God, trying to find His way through the ups and downs of my life.
This entry was posted in about me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Finally…

  1. Sandra says:

    Lora, this is a fabulous idea! I’ll be a faithful reader, especially on the hot-button topics 🙂

    • Lora says:

      Aaah yes, those hot button topics. Reminds me of Sunday coffees in your parents living room. I think I will avoid intentionally going down those paths but who knows? Lively discussion is good. I see your thoughtful comments in other places.

  2. mirjam says:

    Congratulations Lora, hope you will enjoy this journey of blogging:) Welcome!
    Mirjam

  3. Nicolette says:

    Welcome, Lora! I too, want to hear the hot button topics!!! Ha ha! So glad to have another blog to follow!!!

  4. YAY Lora! I can’t wait to see what you have to post…..

  5. Stacie says:

    Welcome to the blogging world! Can’t wait to read your posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

